Webinar
Aug 10, 2020 - Aug 13, 2020
Cryo-EM: What's Next

Push the boundaries of innovation at Cryo-EM: What’s Next

Something new is about to change the way you research.

Single-particle cryo-electron microscopy has achieved atomic resolution, and now is your chance to find out how at our global livestream event. Join the life sciences community and discover how you can push the boundaries of innovation to better understand complex biological molecules.

Be the first to hear about our exciting new product, engage with our special guest panel of Thermo Fisher Scientific cryo-EM experts, and experience the next big thrill in cryo-EM from anywhere in the world. 

Aug 10, 2020

16:00 Beijing | 10:00 CEST | 4 a.m. EDT | 3 a.m. CDT | 1 a.m. PDT (Asia)
20:00 Beijing | 14:00 CEST | 8 a.m. EDT | 7 a.m. CDT | 5 a.m. PDT (Europe)
24:00 Beijing | 18:00 CEST | Noon EDT | 11 a.m. CDT | 9 a.m. PDT (Americas)

Livestream will be presented at three different viewing times for the global community.

A can’t-miss new product announcement followed by a live Q&A. Don’t miss this exclusive first look at what’s next for cryo-EM.

Speakers:
Trisha Rice, VP and GM Life Sciences Business, Materials & Structural Analysis
Steve Reyntjens, Director Product Marketing, Life Sciences, Materials & Structural Analysis

English and Chinese subtitles available for Asia event and English subtitles available for Europe and North America viewings.

Aug 11, 2020
16:00 CEST | 10 a.m. EDT | 9 a.m. CDT | 7 a.m. PDT

Get an unprecedented behind-the-scenes look at innovation in action on the manufacturing floor in Eindhoven. Learn about the team and technology behind cryo-EM. You’ll have the chance ask questions to R&D cryo-EM experts during a live Q&A.

Speakers:
Jamie Mc Cormack, Sr Staff Engineer, R&D
Gijs Van Duinen, Product Manager, Cryo-EM

Aug 13, 2020
16:00 CEST | 10 a.m. EDT | 9 a.m. CDT | 7 a.m. PDT

Discover what you can do with atomic-resolution cryo-EM. Learn the potential applications and benefits for mapping 3D structures of proteins in unprecedented detail. Engage in a live Q&A.

Speaker:
Abhay Kotecha, Sr. Applications Development Scientist