Webinar

October 15, 2020

XPS-Virtual Conference-Registration-page-223350-1170x200

Ignite Surface Analysis is a live, free, virtual event for scientists and engineers performing or interested in surface analysis and characterization. This unique experience will help you discover relevant, actionable insights to help you make scientific breakthroughs, ensure product quality, and improve failure analysis.

Attend Ignite Surface Analysis to hear our invited speakers, who are experts in surface analysis. These experts from around the globe will share with you their latest ideas, recent research, and proudest achievements.

The relevance of this Scientific Virtual conference cannot be underestimated: as the demand for high-performance materials increases, so does the importance of surface engineering. The material’s surface is the point of interaction with the external environment and other materials; therefore, many of the problems associated with modern materials can be solved only by understanding the physical and chemical interactions that occur at the surface or the interfaces of a material’s layers. The surface will influence such factors as corrosion rates, catalytic activity, adhesive properties, wettability, contact potential and failure mechanisms. Surface modification can be used to alter or improve these characteristics. Surface analysis techniques are therefore very important to understand surface chemistry of a material and investigate the efficacy of surface engineering, material failures, or the development of new devices.

Join the experts to learn how to:

  • Push the boundaries of productivity and innovation to positively impact everyday life.
  • Continue to grow your understanding of surface analysis.
  • Adopt reliable tools and reproducible solutions that simplify, streamline, and accelerate your processes.

The final session of the day will be an “Ask the applications team” panel discussion. Do you have questions about how to run surface analysis experiments or how to process data? The team will answer questions submitted both before and during the event. If you want to know how to set up an experiment for a difficult sample or have questions about data analysis, do not miss your chance to get help from our scientists. From the basics of XPS analysis to advanced processing such as PCA, and including related techniques such as ISS, REELS and UPS, and our experts will supply the answers at Ignite Surface Analysis.

Length:

Three one-hour sessions, each comprised of a 45-minute presentation followed by a 15-minute Q&A.

Additional one-hour “Ask the Application Team” session.

Europe

Oct 15, 2020 | 10 a.m. CEST | 1:30 p.m. IST | 4 p.m. CST

Surface Analysis: The Basics & Beyond
10 a.m. CEST
Speakers:
Tim Nunney, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Raheleh Azmi, KIT
Dr Vinod C. Prabhakaran, NCL

Multi-technique and Complementary Analysis
11 a.m. CEST
Speakers:
Roland Barbosa, Covalent Metrology
Paul Mack, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Herman Lemmens, Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

 

Analysis of Materials for Advanced Applications
12 p.m. CEST
Speakers:
Damien Aureau, UVSQ
Robert Palgrave, UCL
Albert Ge, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Applications Q&A/Panel discussion
1 p.m. CEST
Speakers:
Tim Nunney, Paul Mack, Robin Simpson, Hsiang-Han Tseng, Stuart Blackburn from Thermo Fisher Scientific

North America

Oct 15, 2020 | 11 a.m. EDT | 10 a.m. CDT | 8 a.m. PDT | 5 p.m. CEST |

Surface Analysis: The Basics & Beyond
11 a.m. EDT
Speakers:
Tim Nunney, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Raheleh Azmi, KIT
Dr Vinod C. Prabhakaran, NCL

Multi-technique and Complementary Analysis
12 p.m. EDT
Speakers:
Roland Barbosa, Covalent Metrology
Paul Mack, Thermo Fisher Scientific
Herman Lemmens, Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

 

Analysis of Materials for Advanced Applications
1 p.m. EDT
Speakers:
Damien Aureau, UVSQ
Robert Palgrave, UCL
Albert Ge, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Applications Q&A/Panel discussion
2 p.m. EDT
Speakers:
Tim Nunney, Paul Mack, Robin Simpson, Hsiang-Han Tseng, Stuart Blackburn from Thermo Fisher Scientific


Submit the form below to register for the virtual event.