Webcast: Routine analysis of primary resources - How X-ray diffraction can improve your processes

To register for our webcast, please complete the short form below!

Tuesday, June 18, 2024
4:00 PM CEST | 10:00 AM ET | 7:00 AM PT

Obtaining primary resources from mineral excavation or processing is a complex process but crucial for a plethora of applications in industrial production. Maximizing process efficiency is important for saving scarce resources and enhancing profitability while minimizing the carbon footprint. X-ray diffraction (XRD) is a crucial tool for planning and monitoring such processes because it can directly identify and quantify solid crystallographic phases in complex mixtures like ores or intermediates in the steel making process. Join our webinar to learn on how XRD can enable you to improve your efficiency in primary resource processing.
 


Simon Welzmiller is Global Application Specialist for X-ray diffraction and has been with Thermo Fisher Scientific since 2017. He has more than 10-years experience in various XRD applications and techniques and holds a PhD in Solid State Chemistry from Leipzig University and a master’s degree in chemistry from LMU Munich.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.