Poultry Testing

In an industry of ever-changing regulations and challenging poultry samples, you need a partner that can adapt to your needs and empower your operations. With proven solutions for every step of the test workflow, we bring together the best from sample preparation to identification, for pathogens, quality indicator, food fraud and more. Choose from manual or automated solutions designed to deliver accurate results and maximum productivity.

Request more information


Free webinar: A serotype-specific PCR method for detecting Salmonella spp. in poultry

Free webinar: A serotype-specific PCR method for detecting Salmonella spp. in poultry

Thursday, May 20, at 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT

In 2020, an investigation into the presence of Salmonella spp. in reformed chicken products was undertaken in response to an increase in Salmonella Enteritidis infections in the UK. The initial detection of Salmonella Enteritidis outbreak strains was achieved through the application of the Thermo Scientific™ RapidFinder™ Salmonella Multiplex PCR test.

In this webinar, Dr. Frieda Jørgensen, Senior Scientist, Public Health England, outlines the current investigation of Salmonella Enteritidis, sharing how the RapidFinder PCR Multiplex test enables rapid detection of contaminated products.

Register now*

*Please note: this link directs to an external site

Culture Media Preparation & Sample Handling

Maximize your efficiency with ready-to-use plates and broths; streamline your workflow with Thermo Scientific™ Bagged Enrichment Media or select from a wide range of dehydrated formulations for your own media production.

Pathogen Detection

Detect bacterial foodborne pathogens, including Salmonella and Campylobacter, with a broad choice of methods from traditional, selective, and differential agar media to rapid, real-time PCR assays.


Quality Indicator Testing

Quantify food quality indicator organisms, spoilage organisms, technological microflora, and bacterial foodborne pathogens with a wide range of methods of traditional, selective, and differential media.

Bacterial Identification & Confirmation

Differentiate and confirm microorganisms for food safety and quality testing with a range of confirmation and identification products.


Food Authenticity & Labeling

Check feed and ingredient authenticity to protect your business against food fraud with a range of real-time PCR assays and next generation screening options.

Environmental Monitoring

Products designed to provide you with easy packaging and surface testing options, enabling you to implement corrective actions and prevent contamination of ingredients and processed products.


CMD SchemaApp code