WE43060_4-HIDS-2020-web-header-710x200px

Join us at the HIDS Virtual Conference, June 24–25, 2020

What is HIDS Virtual?

In its 6th annual edition, HIDS will provide a unique opportunity for forensic scientists, practitioners, and criminal investigators to share experiences, learn and network.

We have partnered with LabRoots to move the HIDS conference to a virtual environment this year. This will allow even more delegates around the world to benefit from the HIDS experience and will include regional sessions in several languages, in addition to English.

Three live sessions will enable you to experience HIDS Virtual from anywhere in the world, and access content 24 hours per day.

Starting June 24th at 9am BST/10am CET, HIDS Virtual will be a 24 hour event that will include three live sessions across three different time zones, allowing delegates from any country to join the HIDS experience at a time that suits them.

Session 1

London 9 AM
Paris 10 AM
Moscow 11 AM
Dubai 12 PM
New Delhi  1:30 PM

Session 2

San Francisco 8 AM
Mexico 10 AM
New York  11 AM
Sao Paulo  12 PM
    

Session 3

Beijing 9 AM
Tokyo 10 AM
Sydney 11 AM
   
    

Each live session will last approximately four hours and will include two breaks for delegates to visit other parts of the virtual experience, including:

  • Virtual Exhibition
  • Networking Hall
  • Poster Hall
  • Applications Hall

Registration is free at the HIDS Virtual microsite on LabRoots
Submit a poster for a chance to share your work at HIDS (Registration required)


HIDS Virtual live sessions

This session will be in English

Every minute that a crime remains unsolved is time for someone else to become a victim. We’ll hear from the people responsible for solving crime and learn how they are working together to speed up this process.

Presentations and panel discussion will capture the perspectives of victim advocates, investigators, forensic scientists and legal experts to explain the importance of effective partnerships between law enforcement and forensic labs in solving crimes faster.

While the content and topics will be similar across the three live sessions, there will be different speakers in each of the time zones.

Several parallel sessions will occur in each time zone, delivered in English, Russian, Arabic, Spanish/Portuguese and Mandarin (depending on zone)

An array of highly-respected experts will take us through their journey in the implementation, use and evolution of DNA technologies and DNA databases in their jurisdictions.

The focus applications and case studies will include, among others: Sexual Assaults, Violent-Serious Crimes, Property-Volume Crime, Missing Persons, Disaster Victim Identification and Human Trafficking.

Sessions in separate rooms will include live presentations in a variety of languages. Please check the agenda for room locations and times for presentations in English, Russian, Arabic, Spanish/Portuguese and Mandarin.


In the meantime, you can watch highlights from HIDS Rome (2018) and HIDS Kobe (2019) below and visit the Past HIDS page to explore content from previous HIDS conferences.